This is the first of Celluloid's NEW AFRICA compilations, featuring Mandingo, Manu Dibango, Fela Anikulapo Kuti and Toure Kunda.

  1/  Harima                                     (Suso)                        6.02
  2/  Abele Dance                                (Dibango,Meissommier)         3.39
        Manu Dibango
  3/  Government Chicken Boy                     (Kuti)                        5.46
        Fela Anikulapo Kuti
  4/  Em'ma                                      (I. Toure,S. Toure)           6.01
        Toure Kunda	
  5/  Salya                                      (I. Toure,S. Toure)           4.58
        Toure Kunda	
  6/  Ne Nam 2                                   (O. Toure,I. Toure)           3.35
        Toure Kunda	
  7  Baounane                                    (I. Toure,S. Toure)           6.39
        Toure Kunda	

          Recorded at various locations
          Track 1 produced by Foday Musa Suso and Bill Laswell
          Track 2 produced by Martin Meissonnier
          Track 3 produced by Fela Anikulapo Kuti and Bill Laswell
          Tracks 4,5,6 & 7 produced by Toure Kunda
(1) Foday Musa Suso: kora, dousongonni, kalimba, lead vocal, talking drum; Herbie Hancock: Yamaha DX-7; Joe Thomas: bass; Abdul Hakeen; guitar; Adam Rudolph: congas, Morrocan bongos, frafra bell, Gnouan clappers, shekere, turtle shell; Hamid Drake: drums; Reymond Sillah: dundungo; Isatou Walker & Nora Harris: backing vocals; Aiyb Dieng: talking drums; Bill Laswell & Foday Musa Suso: DMX programming; (2) ????; (3) Fela Anikulapo Kuti: lead vocals, saxophone, keyboards; Africa 70 featuring Lester Bowie on trumpet; (4,5,6,7): Ismalia, Sixu Tidiane & Ousmane Toure: vocals; Roger Chyco Dru: bass; Jean-Claude Bonaventure: guitar, synthesizer; Michael Billiez & Ben Belinga: saxophones; Michel Abissira: drums; Loy Ehrlich: piano, flute; Nabou Diop: vocals.

          1985 - Celluloid (USA), CELL 6110 (CD)
          1985 - Celluloid (USA), CELL 6110 (CD)