This is the second of Celluloid's NEW AFRICA compilations, featuring Toure Kunda, Mandingo, Fela Anikulapo Kuti, Deadline and Manu Dibango.

  1/  Casa Di Mansa (live)                       (I. & S. Toure)               5.37
        Toure Kunda
  2/  Toure Kunda                                (Ismalia Toure)               3.45
        Toure Kunda
  3/  Dewgal                                     (Suso)                        6.15
  4/  Mr. Follow Follow                          (Kuti)                        6.38
        Fela Anikulapo Kuti
  5/  Electric Africa                            (Dibango)                     3.57
        Manu Dibango
  6/  Boat Peoples                               (Dibango,Turre,Wilson)        7.05
  7/  No Agreement                               (Kuti)                        7.24
        Fela Anikulapo Kuti

          Recorded at various places
          Produced by various people
(1) Ismalia, Sixu Tidiane & Ousmane Toure: vocals; Roger Chyco Dru: bass; Jean-Claude Bonaventure: guitar, synthesizer; Michael Billiez & Ben Belinga: saxophones; Michel Abissira: drums; Loy Ehrlich: piano, flute; Nabou Diop: vocals; (2) Ismalia, Sixu Tidiane & Ousmane Toure: vocals, percussion; Bernie Worrell: Prophet 5, synthesizer, fairlight CMI; Foday Muso Susa: kora, talking drum; Aiyb Dieng: chatan, cowbell, jimbe, percussion; Nicky Skopelitis & Jean-Claude Bonaventure: guitar; Roger Chyco Dru: bass; Michel Abissira: drums; Michael Billiez & Ben Belinga: saxophones; Nabou Diop: vocals; Alain "Loy" Ehrlich: piano; Lionel Jouot: trombone; Christian Martinez: trumpet; (3) Foday Musa Suso : kora, dousongoni, kalimba, talking drum, lead drums; Herbie Hancock: Yamaha DX-7; Joe Thomas: bass; Abdul Hakeen: guitar; Adam Rudolph: Hamid Drake: drums; Reymond Sillah: dundungo; Robin Robinson, Isatou Wlker & Nora Harris: background vocals; Aiyb Dieng: talking drum, chatan; (4) Fela Anikulapo Kuti: saxophone, keyboards, lead vocals w/ Africa 70; (5) Manu Dibango: saxophone, vocals; Herbie Hancock: Yamaha DX-7, piano; Bill Laswell: fairlight CMI, AMS; Aiyb Dieng: jimbe; Valerie Lobe & Brice Wouassy: drums, percussion; Joseph Kuo: Simmons drums; Jerry Malekani & Vincent Nguini: guitars; Francis Mbappe: bass, vocal; Florence Titty Dimbeng & Sissy Dipoko: vocals; Segona Peter Tholo: trumpet (6) Manu Dibango: tenor saxophone, voice; Bernie Worrell: synthesizer; Steve Turre: conch shells, didjeridu; Olu Dara: cornet, wood trumpet; Aiyb Dieng: congas, cowbell; Phillip Wilson: DMX, percussion; Bill Laswell: DMX, AMS; (7) Fela Anikulapo Kuti: lead vocals, saxophone, keyboards; Africa 70 featuring Lester Bowie on trumpet.

          198? - Celluloid, CELCD 6119 (CD)
Note: This record is also included in 'Trilogy', a three disc set from Celluloid.