1/  Dick Dogs                                  (Sharrock)                    5.10
  2/  My Song                                    (Sharrock)                    6.25
  3/  Fourteen                                   (Sharrock)                    9.55
  4/  J.D. Shaa                                  (Sharrock)                    5.37
  5/  Seize the Rainbow                          (Sharrock)                    4.32
  6/  The Past Adventures of Zydeco Honeycup     (Sharrock)                    5.22         
  7/  Sheraserhead's High-Top Sneakers           (Sharrock)                    4.07

          Recorded at Electric Lady Studio, New York City by Robert Musso, May 1987
          Mixed by Robert Musso at Quad Recording, New York City, May 1987
          Produced by Sonny Sharrock and Bill Laswell
          Production assistance: Nicky Skopelities and Robert Musso
          Enemy Coordination and administration: Michael Knuth
          Mastered by Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk
Sonny Sharrock: guitar; Abe Speller: drums; Melvin Gibbs: bass; Pheeroan Aklaff: drums; Bill Laswell (7): 6 string bass.

          1987 - Enemy Records (USA), EMY 104-1 (Vinyl)
          1987 - Enemy Records (USA), EMY 104-2 (CD)


After some years off the scene, the avant-garde guitarist Sonny Sharrock started to record regularly again in the mid-1980s. This album from Enemy has him joined by bassist Melvin Gibbs and both Abe Speller and Pheeroan AkLaff on drums for seven intense originals in which Sharrock shows off the wide range of sounds he could create on his instrument. An interesting set, but definitely for specialized tastes.

Scott Yanow (courtesy of the All Music Guide via the Get Music website)